Tools

Pinkfloydhammers

 

~MEDIUMSHIP~

It is something that not a lot of people understand, and more than that, it is something that not a lot of people realize they use, or even know that they have the ability for.

The Sixth Sense. We all know what it is.

Okay, most of us know what it is, but lots of us don’t know that we can all utilize it, and even more people on this planet, due to all of the wrong representation of it in movies, on television, and in books, are too scared to use this one gift from Spirit.

There is nothing to be afraid of 

This is not to say that there are not ugly energies that can and do seep through the veil between consciousness and are the types of energies that are malevolent. However, this IS to say that there are ways to use this in your everyday practice as part of your tools of operation.

Tools of the Trade

Like a surgeon has their tools for their practice, and a musician has the tools for theirs, and a tradesman the tools for his, you, as an intuitive and practicing as such also have your own set of tools, but none of those tools are what any one of us might think they are.

While we are gifted with such things as decks of cards, crystals and the like, the most important tool in our tool box usually are already the sort that we are born with. We need to think of decks, and crystals and such as part of that tool box, but more than that, we also need to pay attention to the one tool …actually the set of five tools known as the body’s five senses…which accompany that other, trippier tool called “The Sixth Sense.”

The first teacher, naturally, who brought my own tools to my own attention was, of course, my Auntie Kalei. She was who taught me about the earth energies which are ever-present in crystals, in water, in soil, in the wind, in the power of the daylight and the darkness which follows. My Auntie Kalei is the one who taught me that there really isn’t a true need for any of us to go out into the world of the weird and spend a whole lot of money on the things that we each will need for the things that we do in our trade.

She also told me that, more times than not, those things which we need would somehow and simply just…be there…one day, and that as long as we know what we are supposed to do with them as guided by The Goddess, we will not need anyone’s help with them. We already know what to do with them, as what we are supposed to do with these particular things is stored within us in what is called our cellular memory.

Another teacher, my Spirit sister and very good friend and Reiki Grand Master, Lanakila,  taught me about what was already within me and was already something that I knew a whole lot about, at least the putting together of sentences that make sense, that is.

I already knew how powerful words were when Lana and I found each other. It was she who reminded me of this, who still reminds me of this when she has the chance to read what I write (she’s kind of busy these days, just like Auntie Kalei). She often times tells me, not in so many words, that I have GOT TO choose my words wisely, because in doing so I am giving them each, each and every one of my words, the power to create, the power to build up, the power, conversely and also, to destroy, to wound, to kill that which lives within the Soul of a person.

And of course, last, but most certainly not least, there is the mothering Crone energy which has been provided now for years to me and many others like me (like my Gator) and whose name is Noreen, a woman who, for years, has taught me and the Gator a whole lot about the fact that every tiny thing that we do, and every little word that we whisper, and every single thought we think, carries our personal energy signature.

She taught us that we need to keep our thoughts and our hearts pure, like good workers in the light are meant to. For as long as we have each known this woman to whom we and others like us have referred to as “Spirit Mom,” we have enjoyed the explanation of these tools we have been blessed with and what they are meant to do for us.

Noreen is who taught me NOT to freak out when I sense things, that the things that I sense, when I see, with my mind’s eyes, the visual thought that I immediately get, that I need to ask me some questions about what the thought reminds me of, and more than that, perhaps even who that thought is about, and that if that thought is about someone who has crossed over, the likelihood of it being that person in my thought trying to contact me is a very good possibility…and most of the time, it is exactly that.

Mediumship…it is not only those who have crossed over talking to us

We have each and all been soiled, so to speak, by movies and television in that, we have only been shown the one way in which mediumship is thought to be and mostly used.

The reality is that mediumship is sort of the Mother Goddess’ two way radio between us and Her. True, we are gifted with the ability to receive messages from our loved ones who have crossed over, but also, when we do something called embodiment, or, putting ourselves literally in the thoughts and even the physical feeling reality of another person, even if we do not know them. Embodiment, just like mediumship, is a form of telepathy.

Telepathy is used at all times.

Okay… I have a friend in Spain whose name is Melody Fletcher. I refer to her as either the “Snarky Happy Puppy” to my Feral Rabid Kitten, and more often than not, I have always thought of Mel as “The Goddess of Gettin’,” because she is, outside of the person whom I refer to as “My Maestro,” the absolutely most insanely educated and practiced person on the topic of The Law of Attraction, is likely the best at the whole manifestation thing and is totally worth every penny a person has to spend on what it is that she teaches.

My understanding of what Mel teaches is that when we are desirous of something, and as long as, just like Lanakila has told me, your intentions are pure, your desires will benefit you and others within your circle, and what you want out of life involves you primarily and will not instigate problems with other peoples’ lives, you will get what it is that you most desire and also what it is that you so dearly need, sometimes at the same time.

In order for us to think those thoughts, we do something that is called “thought transference,” which is a bigger yet easier phrase to understand than is telepathy.

You see, telepathically, when we think any thought, that thought is carried out into the Universe and that thought magnetically attracts what is like it and most of the time will attract that which is JUST like it in terms of our thought energy. On the Astral is where our thoughts do the work. We supply the energy current which propels the thought outward into the unknown Divine Universe.

If our thoughts are pure, and we don’t want anyone else to hurt, and we believe that we are good enough to have that which it is that we are desirous of, it will be seen in the evidence when the manifestation of that thought produces the tangible reality of it. A very GOOD example of this is the story that I tell others about a twenty year search to find the most dearest, Divine thing other than my kids and my intellect are to me.

It wasn’t that my thoughts were not pure, but that my energy in thinking I would not get that one thing which I searched for all that time was not the truth of me at that time. It is also (and very important to remember at all times) that I was not yet ready in the soul sense for it to materialize until it did, and because there was another person involved in this search, I was not meant to create an energy that would take away that person’s free will. This is the thing that not a lot of people think about when thinking in terms of another person or other people being part of the things that we so desire – the other parties’ free will.

Once it was that I figured all of this out, and once it was that I’d practiced everything that I was taught by all my teachers, Melody included (and course, my own guides like to have fun with me and didn’t remind me of the other “R” that was missing all the time that I’d searched – which was before everyone could gain access to the internet and google), and most of all – once I accepted that I might not get what I indeed did find, I finally found what it was that my soul needed the most (and I do not recall being this happy…ever).

All of these things are what can be thought of as tools for mediumship and the tools needed to sharpen one’s own abilities for weirdness. (Yeah, I know…lots of people get upset when I call it “the Weirdness,” but really, that is what it is and that is what I call all of this so please – deal with it..because it is merely and only a Roxism).

As I said in an earlier paragraph, every profession has its own set of tools for getting the job done. What much depends on in terms of what your own set of ethereal tools are used for is entirely up to you.  My tool box includes mediumship, psychism, empathy, telepathy, and, of course, hula. (It is an art form, which is a gift straight from the Mother Goddess…in fact ALL forms of the arts are gifts from the Mother Goddess and are meant to be used in the manner that is creating a certain kind of energy in others as offered by the artist).

I am willing to bet that if you sat down right now and thought about all those things that you thought were mere coincidence, and all those things that seemed to just happen to happen to show up in your life at precisely just the right time, you could also pinpoint at what time in your life it was and that at that particular time in your own life you really needed that tool to make itself apparent to you.

I am willing to bet that when it was that you wanted something to happen in your life that would serve your higher purpose, again, the tools of the trade were right there for you to utilize, just like it is the truth of any artist that that which is needed seems just to show up when it is needed most, or, at the very little least, the things that you will need in order to create said such tool will, instead, be what happens for you.

Case in Point?

Think about Eddie Van Halen and the one guitar that we have all seen him play all that awesome shredding music with.

That guitar, the one which we have all seen and all been amazed by is called “Frankenstrat,” and was NOT created by anyone OTHER than the man, himself. It was his main tool for greatness, as we all have been witness to.

This should give light, as well as good reason, to every person in the trades of weirdness a bit of an incentive as to why it is that sometimes, our own greatness is within and is meant, including the tools, to be created by our very selves.

Eddie Van Halen did it.

What’s your Frankenstrat?

Mine is Hula…think about it…

Aloha … and Happy Weirdness !

1_TGA_esoteric

Click on the guitar and check out Esoterik Guitars website!

Click here to “like” Esoterik Guitars on Facebook

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Tools

Leave a comment